GSO Test

Our team

View a gallery of our team.

Headteacher – Caroline Phillips
Additional Roles - Safeguarding and Child Protection; Music and Educational Visits Coordinator

Deputy Headteachers –Tim Greaves and Joanne Haine

Teaching Staff – full and part-time
Joanne Haine
Inclusion Manager; Special Educational Needs (SEN); Ethnic Minority Achievement Support (EMAS);  Curriculum/Student Teacher & Newly Qualified Teacher Mentor

Tim Greaves - Year 6 teacher (Tiger Class)
Additonal roles - Science; Safeguarding; Child protection; Monitoring Teaching

Marie Gray - Year 5 teacher (Porpoise Class)
Additional roles – PSHE&C (Personal Social and Health Education & Citizenship); Maths Team

Nicola Laverty – Nursery Class teacher (Butterfly Class) Monday - Wednesday

Kathryn Chard - Nursery Class teacher (Butterfly Class) Thursday and Friday

Sandra Escayg - Y4 Class teacher (Rhino class)
Additional Role - Design Technology; English team

Natalie Graham Year 3 teacher (Elephant Class)
Additional Role  – Art, Behaviour

Sarah Dainton - Year 2 teacher (Giraffe Class)
Additional role  – RE (Religious Education); English team

Danny Hollis Reception class teacher (Polar Bear Class)
Additional role  – PE (Physical Education); English

Kimberley Saunders - Year 1 Class teacher (Turtle Class)
Additional role - History

Shirley Patterson – PPA cover; Maths; Numbers Count; Numeracy support

Solange Augustin – Year 3 class teacher (Leopard class) 

Additional Role - Geography

Helen Ness – Environmental learning 

Sue Courtman - Nursery Nurse

Teaching Assistants/SEN Assistants
Anne Achour
Becky Brand
Zulal Cenap
Diane Howe
Jessica Jones
Rolna Kennedy
Terri Lewis
Jekaterina Martysova
Georgina McCue
Leigh Norton 
Vien Nguyen
Elisabeth Harris
Serena Kemp
Evie Ryan-Smith

Claire Brookes - Counsellor
Emily Monk - Speech and Language Therapist

Visiting Instructors
Eric Kitts – Football
Valerie Catley – Clarinet and Flute  
Sam Djavit – Hockey
Luke House - Tennis

Meals Supervision
Geraldine Henderson, Kay Ranson, Diane Howe, Elisabeth Harris, Evie Ryan-Smith, Anne Achour, Georgina McCue and one member of the Senior Leadership Team

Administration and Premises
Business Manager: Judi Standing
admin Assistant:  Lorraine Clarke
Premises Officer: Alfred John
ICT Technician: David Allen
Finance: Lyndsay Copeland (Thursdays)